NCGenWeb Regions

The NCGenWeb Project has grouped the North Carolina counties into 4 regions.  Each region has a Regional Coordinator (RC) who act as resources for the County Coordinators (CC) in their regions.  The RCs can help, consult, and give constructive feedback to the CC’s, and babysit orphaned counties while trying to recruit new CC’s.

Mountain Region – Regional Coordinator:  LaRae Halsey-Brooks
Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Yancey

Western Piedmont Region - Regional Coordinator: Lisa Frank
Alexander, Anson, Cabarrus, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union, Wilkes, Yadkin

Eastern Piedmont & PlainRegional Coordinator: Natasha Miles
Alamance, Bladen, Caswell, Chatham, Columbus, Cumberland, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Robeson, Sampson, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wayne, Wilson

CoastalRegional Coordinator: Susan C. Griffin
Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington

Last updated:  July 8, 2014

Comments are closed.