A NCGenWeb Historical County




Visit the current counties that grew out of Albemarle County precincts.

Albemarle's original precincts were Carteret, Berkeley, and Shaftesbury.

Carteret precinct included Currituck, Pasquotank, and Camden Counties. Berkeley precinct included Perquimans County & a small part of Gates County.  Shaftesbury precinct which later became known as Chowan precinct included Chowan, Gates, Hertford, Northampton, Bertie, Tyrrell, Washington, and Martin Counties.

Bertie County

Camden County

Chowan County
Currituck County
Dare County
Gates County
Hertford County
Hyde County
Martin County
Northampton County
Pasquotank County
Perquimans County
Tyrrell County
Washington County


2007-present  by the NCGenWeb Prject or individual contributors as shown.